Our Team


The Washington State Journal relies on a broad coalition of media professionals, newspapers and college and university administrators to provide coverage of Washington State and of the state government. The State Journal is funded by the Washington Newspaper Publishers Association Foundation, a 501(c)(3) nonprofit established in 1986. People serving on the Foundation's Board of Directors are:

Don Nelson
Publisher, Methow Valley News

Vice President
Patrick Grubb
Publisher, The Northern Light

Fred Obee, Washington State Journal Executive Editor

Board members

Josh O’Connor
President, Sound Publishing

Mike Lewis
Publisher, Lynden Tribune, Ferndale Record

Dave Gauger
Owner, Gauger Media Service

Paul Archipley
Publisher, Beacon Publishing

Steve Powell
Editor, The Bainbridge Island Review

Michelle Nedved
Publisher, The Newport Miner


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024